Alert Settings can only be managed by an administrator.
The Admin > Alert Settings page can be used to send alerts to users whenever they start using the RegistryUI website, logged on and anonymous. The alert will be shown as a red bar across the top of the page. The user can dismiss the alert after viewing it.
Hover over a field caption to see detailed information for the field. On mobile devices click on the field caption instead.
To define an alert, select the "Enabled" check box and enter a message in the "Message" field.
The "Message Handling" field defines how long the message is shown to each user.
Another form of notification can be sent to users using the Site Announcements page. A site announcement is shown to all currently active logged on and anonymous users.