Users and groups can only be managed by an administrator.
In order to access repositories, each repository must define authorized users. To simplify defining authorized users in each repository, RegistryUI uses "groups". You can combine multiple users into one group. For example, you could define one group named "Developers", another group named "QA". By adding all developers to the Developers group, you can then simply add the group Developers as authorized group in each repository. If additional users are added to the Developers group (or some are removed), all repositories that authorize group "Developers" are then automatically updated.
It is best to first add all expected users to RegistryUI. Then once all users are defined, you can create suitable groups. These groups can then be used when creating projects or when editing projects to assign authorized groups.
When using the Registry > Users & Groups menu entry, all currently defined users and groups are shown.
|Add New User||Used to add a new user.|
|Display User||Used to display information for the selected user.|
|Edit User||Used to edit information for the selected user.|
|Send Invitation Email||Used to send an email to the selected user with login information. This is typically used after a new user account has been added or to resend the information.|
|Remove User||Used to remove a user. When the user is removed, the user is automatically removed from all groups and can no longer log into the website or access the Docker Registry.|
|Add New Group||Used to add a new group.|
|Display Group||Used to display information for the selected group.|
|Edit Group||Used to edit information for the selected group.|
|Remove Group||Used to remove a group.|